Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Artists

November 19, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm MST

In this webinar, Cherokee Citizens Lynn Wilson and MaryBeth Timothy will share best practices for utilizing social media to promote yourself and your business in a way that engages your followers and gives your brand a professional image.

The workshop will take place on Thursday, November, 19th at 12:00 pm Mountain Time / 11:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Central.  This workshop will be delivered online utilizing the Zoom platform.  The workshop can be taken on computers and smartphones.

You can register by visiting: http://ntv.bz/strategies

Lynn Wilson is the Microenterprise Development Specialist for IDRS.  She has over 15 years of experience providing small business training and technical assistance in Indian Country.  You can reach Lynn at lynn@idrsinc.org.

MaryBeth Timothy is a Native artist based in Oklahoma.  Her and her husband, Native artist John Timothy, operate Moonhawk Art where they market their original artwork as well as prints and other collectibles.  Find out more about Moonhawk Art by visiting moonhawkart.com.

This workshop is sponsored by the Institute of American Indian Arts (IAIA) Continuing Education program.

For more information about the Institute of American Indian Arts Continuing Education Program, please visit: iaia.edu/outreach/continuing-education/

Details

Date:
November 19, 2020
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm MST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , ,
Website:
http://ntv.bz/strategies

Organizer

Mark Thompson
Phone:
916-482-5800
Email:
mark@idrsinc.org
Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.