Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pricing Your Art

April 20 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MDT

Pricing Your Art

Date: Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Time: 5:30 – 6:30 PT | 6:30 – 7:30 MT | 7:30 – 8:30 CT | 8:30 – 9:30 ET

Presented by: MaryBeth Timothy

Putting a monetary value on your art can be a very daunting process for artists. How do you put a price tag on your personal creative expression? 

There are no strict rules when pricing your art.  There are many factors that artists use when determining what to charge for their work. It depends on the type of art you produce, the time it takes to create, and who you plan to sell your art to.  However, there are general guidelines that can make this daunting process more systematic, consistent, and less emotional.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • Common fears and misconceptions artists have about pricing their work
  • Popular formulas you can use to price your work in a more methodical and organized manner
  • How to increase the value of your art by using marketing tactics that will enhance the way buyers perceive your work, so you can command higher prices

Register Now!

Photo Credits: “beadwork” by Serenae is marked with CC BY-NC-SA 2.0. To view the terms, visit https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/?ref=openverse

Details

Date:
April 20
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm MDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88501731317

Organizer

Lynn Wilson
Phone:
9189787622
Email:
lynn@idrsinc.org
Sign Up For Our Newsletter
We respect your privacy.