Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Get Your Business Listed on Google Search & Maps

July 21 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm PDT

RESCHEDULED!  Due to a scheduling conflict, this workshop had to be rescheduled till August.  New training date is August 18th.  Registration link remains the same.

To register, please visit:  ntv.bz/gmb

Want local customers to find you online?  Need to figure out how to create and manage your business on Google Search & Maps?  This webinar is for you!

Join us to learn about Google My Business, a free tool for local businesses who want to connect with local customers on Google Search & Maps.  We will highlight the importance of verifying your account and how to use Google My Business effectively.

In this session, you will learn:

  1. What is a business profile on Google?
  2. How to create a business profile
  3. How to manage business information
  4. Tour of Google My Business
  5. Additional resources

The workshop will take place on Wednesday, July 21st at 6:00 pm Pacific / 7:00 pm Mountain / 8:00 pm Central / 9:00 pm Eastern.  This workshop will be delivered online utilizing the Zoom platform.  The workshop can be taken on computers and smartphones.

All Native entrepreneurs and community members are welcome.  If you know of anybody that would be interested or could benefit from this webinar, please share it with them!

Lynn WilsonLynn Wilson (Cherokee) serves as the Microenterprise Development Specialist for the IDRS Acorn Project. She has championed small businesses and entrepreneurs for 16 years working with tribal communities across Indian Country. Lynn’s work has focused on entrepreneurial training, business counseling, economic and demographic and social research related to economic development. For nine years she taught part-time for the School of Business and Technology at Rogers State University and she most recently joined the staff at IAIA teaching Advanced Entrepreneurship under the Business and Entrepreneurship certificate program. Lynn received her M.B.A and Professional Certification in Entrepreneurship from Cameron University and is a certified market research specialist through the National Center for Economic Gardening. She lives in Claremore, OK with her husband Clint (also a citizen of Cherokee Nation) and their two sons, Chandler and Quinton.

This workshop is being funded in part by the USDA Rural Development, the Small Business Administration, and the California Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development.

Details

Date:
July 21
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm PDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
http://ntv.bz/gmb

Organizer

Mark Thompson
Phone:
916-482-5800
Email:
mark@idrsinc.org
Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.