Loading Events

« All Events

The Essentials of Great Product Photography

April 23 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm MDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 5:00 pm, repeating until April 23, 2021

Click here to register: http://ntv.bz/aprilphoto

Great product photography is essential for any artist or craftsman who needs to showcase their work through photos. Learning to take great photos helps build trust in your products by giving consumers a true representation of your work.  Whether it’s to build your artist portfolio or sell your work online, you’ll benefit from expert product photography tips taught by Native photographer, Roxanne Best.

The Photography Workshop will take place over two 2-hour sessions.  The two sessions will be on Thursday April 22nd and Friday, April 23rd, both at 5:00 pm Pacific / 6:00 pm Mountain / 7:00 pm Central / 8:00 pm Eastern.

This workshop will be delivered online utilizing the Zoom platform. The workshop can be taken on computers and smartphones.

Class Agenda

Session 1
Exposure and Focus
Using a Tripod
Lighting
Backdrops
Using Props
Using Models

Session 2
Free Editing Applications for Smart Phones
Share Your Work
Creating Graphics (introduction to Canva)

About Roxanne

Roxanne Best (Colville) is a multi-talented and multi-disciplinary entrepreneur. She began her entrepreneurial journey as an underwater photographer and Scuba instructor in Turks and Caicos. Once on dry land, Roxanne continued her photography career and now focuses on lifestyle portraits and business imagery under the brand Roxtography. Her work as a photographer was recognized by the First People’s Fund when she was admitted to their Business Fellowship program in 2018. Roxanne has also been teaching yoga for the past 8 years and is a culinary artist focusing on traditional Native food preparation. In addition to all that, she is a regular small business consultant and trainer providing online training on a number of topics. Roxanne has a Bachelor of Science in Sports Management and a minor in Business with a specialty in the SCUBA Diving Industry, an Associate of Science in Culinary Arts, and a 200RYT Yoga Certification. She loves quirky fashion, makeup, leather boots and leather jackets, bell bottoms and anything she can find that is a little strange.

This workshop is being funded in part by the USDA Rural Development, the Small Business Administration, and the California Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development.

Details

Date:
April 23
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
MDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
http://ntv.bz/aprilphoto

Organizer

Mark Thompson
Phone:
916-482-5800
Email:
mark@idrsinc.org
Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.