Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Business Basics

October 18 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm PDT

|Recurring Event (See all)
Business Basics
Business Basics Thumbnail

Starting a business involves planning, making key financial decisions, and completing a series of legal activities. This course will help you understand all the steps involved in starting a business, from testing the feasibility of your business idea and developing a business plan to ensuring your business is registered with the right agencies.

Session 1: Business Planning – Tuesday, October 11th
Session 2: Financial Planning – Tuesday, October 18th
Session 3: Marketing – Tuesday, October 25th
Session 4: Funding & Legal Issues – Tuesday, November 1st

Time: 6:00PM Pacific / 7:00PM Mountain / 8:00PM Central / 9:00PM Eastern

Register Now!

ABOUT YOUR PRESENTERS:

Lynn WilsonLynn Wilson (Cherokee) serves as the Microenterprise Development Specialist for the IDRS Acorn Project. She has championed small businesses and entrepreneurs for 16 years working with tribal communities across Indian Country. Lynn’s work has focused on entrepreneurial training, business counseling, economic and demographic and social research related to economic development. For nine years she taught part-time for the School of Business and Technology at Rogers State University and she most recently joined the staff at IAIA teaching Advanced Entrepreneurship under the Business and Entrepreneurship certificate program. Lynn received her M.B.A and Professional Certification in Entrepreneurship from Cameron University and is a certified market research specialist through the National Center for Economic Gardening. She lives in Claremore, OK with her husband Clint (also a citizen of Cherokee Nation) and their two sons, Chandler and Quinton.

Bruce Bishline (Cherokee)

This workshop is sponsored, in part, by the USDA Rural Development, the Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development, Small Business Administration, the Bank of America Charitable Foundation, and the MUFG Union Bank Foundation.

Details

Date:
October 18
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
PDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZckcuCsrj0uGdOy-KprpK8C5QqRbUfftNW7
Sign Up For Our Newsletter
We respect your privacy.