About The Course

Great product photography is essential for any artist or craftsman who needs to showcase their work through photos. learning to take great photos helps build trust in your products by giving consumers a true representation of your work. Whether its to build your artist portfolio or sell your work online, you’ll benefit from expert product photography tips taught by Native photographer, Roxanne Best.

This two-session online course will be held
2:00 – 3:00 PST | 3:00 – 5:00 MST | 4:00 – 6:00 CST | 5:00 – 7:00 EST

Thursday, May 28th
&
Thursday, June 4th

A limited number of participants will be selected to enroll in this free online course. If accepted, you must be committed to attending both live sessions. To apply for the course, please click here and complete the application by Monday, May 25th. Applicants will be notified of acceptance on Tuesday, May 26th.

Course Delivery

This course is delivered via Zoom meeting software. Participants will need access to a computer, iPhone, or other Internet-capable devices. Please note this is not a webinar which you can watch a recording of if missed. This is a live course.

About The Instructor

 

Roxanne Best is a citizen of the Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation. She specializes in portrait and branding photography and also serves as a small business consultant and trainer. She has a Bachelor of Science in Sports Management with a minor in Business, as well as an Associate of Science in Culinary Arts. Prior to starting her photography business, she was a SCUBA diving Instructor and a 200RYT Yoga Instructor with a specialty in Trauma Sensitive Yoga She now uses all her life experiences to build her community through her photography business, Roxtography.

If you have any questions about the course, please contact:

Lynn Wilson
IDRS Acorn Project
Lynn@idrsinc.org

Or

Jonathan Breaker
Continuing Education Manager
Institute of American Indian Arts
jbreaker@iaia.edu

Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.