About The Course

The IDRS Acorn Project and participating partners are hosting a series of free live online courses for artists and craftsmen who are interested in learning how to sell their goods through the world’s largest marketplace for handcrafted items.

The Etsy Craft Entrepreneurship class will help artists and craftsmen launch their own shops on Etsy to create pathways for supplemental income. Participants will learn the fundamentals of starting an online business and learn how to sell their products to new markets which is often a challenge for rural entrepreneurs. The course covers topics such as marketing, branding, pricing, product photography and the technical process of opening an Etsy store.

The live virtual Etsy class takes place over four 2-hour sessions for a total of 8 hours of instruction. As a participant in the class, you will receive a workbook that contains worksheets to help you gather and organize the information you will need to properly set up your store and create an effective marketing strategy. You will also receive access to a recording walking you step-by-step through the technical aspects of opening an e-commerce account on Etsy.

The next course will take place at the following times and dates.
11:00 – 1:00 PT | 12:00 – 2:00 MT | 1:00 – 3:00 CT | 2:00 – 4:00 ET

Tuesday, February 2nd
Wednesday, February 3rd
Thursday, February 4th
Friday, February 5th

Due to the high demand for this free course, space is limited and only 40 participants will be accepted.  Please Click Here if you would like to apply for the Etsy Craft Entrepreneurship course.   You will be notified of your acceptance by Friday, January 29th.

Course Agenda

About the Instructor

 

The course is taught by award-winning Cherokee artist, MaryBeth Timothy.  MaryBeth and her husband operate MoonHawk Art LLC, an art business located in Muskogee, Oklahoma which specializes in Native American and wildlife art.

MaryBeth creates new original art and offers her and her husband’s images on a variety of items, such as ceramic decorative tiles, coffee mugs,  cuff bracelets and t-shirts.  While MaryBeth primarily sells through venues such as gift shops, art markets, and powwows, she has been able to expand and reach a worldwide market through her MoonHawkArt Esty store.

Participating Partners

If you are a Native entrepreneur and need assistance with your business, please click here to complete and submit an intake form and one of our staff will reach out to you.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.